Skip to content

Wired For Healing Book Launch

October 22, 2014

You are invited to a local event that has a global outreach!

“Wired for Healing” Book Launch
Sunday October 26 at 12:30 pm
Cook Street Activity Centre
380 Cook Street Victoria B.C.

Canadian Author Annie Hopper takes the ‘Mystery’ out of Mysterious Illnesses that Have Baffled the Medical System for Decades
______________________________________________________________________________

Victoria, Canada – Author Annie Hopper “Wired for Healing; Remapping the Brain to Recover from Chronic and Mysterious Illnesses” reveals the ‘mystery’ behind mysterious illnesses.

“Wired for Healing” sheds light on how trauma causes the brain to disorganize neural circuits and shares triumphant stories of recovery of people who have been liberated from chronic and disabling illnesses through remapping the brain.

In her book, Hopper explains how toxic-induced trauma can affect the limbic system in the brain and how over-activated threat and protective mechanisms can keep the body stuck in in a cycle of illness and inflammation. This mechanism is often at the root of many chronic and “mysterious” illnesses including Chronic Fatigue Syndrome; Multiple Chemical Sensitivities; Fibromyalgia; Food, Light and Sound Sensitivities; Depression; Anxiety; and other inflammatory and chronic conditions and illnesses.

With her own life on the line, author Annie Hopper creatively developed a neuroplasticity-based method to help herself and thousands of people recover from illnesses that have baffled the medical system for decades.

Hopper is a Victoria B.C. resident and an internationally recognized expert on toxic brain injuries, limbic system dysfunction and rehabilitation. Her speaking engagements include the Canadian Brain Injury Association, the American Academy of Environmental Medicine, and the Canadian Counseling and Psychotherapy Association.

“I experienced moderate chemical, food and electromagnetic sensitivities for five years and within seven months this has turned around. This has decreased the stress on my entire family and I feel that I have a life again! ” Layna

“I have been diagnosed with postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome, dysautonomia, mast cell activation disorder, and Hashimotos. I’m so thankful for getting better. I used to be homebound, able to eat only 7 things, unable to be around people, and pretty miserable all the time. 
I have made such lasting improvements. 
Thank you so much!!” Jared

________________________________________________________________________________

“Wired for Healing” Book Launch
Sunday, October 26 at 12:30 pm
Cook Street Activity Centre
380 Cook Street
Victoria British Columbia Canada
For map of location:
http://dnrsystem.us8.list-manage.com/track/click?u=ecb3fd31dfb5515fa2884031f&id=755514679e&e=7705b2d042

For more information:
Email:  info@retrainingthebrain.com
Web:  wiredforhealing.com

For newsroom materials:
http://dnrsystem.us8.list-manage2.com/track/click?u=ecb3fd31dfb5515fa2884031f&id=501521967c&e=7705b2d042

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2015 1:52 pm

    Are there bloggers out there? I’m suffering from mcs and having to find yet another home in the Victoria bc area. You can imagine how difficult that is with all the new building materials that people use. I am on an oxygen machine for two hours daily and am only 54 years old. We r wondering if there is any like minded persons seeking housing in this area that are chemical careful or if they know of anyone. We are almost ready to find someone with property who will allow us to move a home or small built home onto their land. We need fresh air breezes and no close neighbours who use chemicals. Anyone out there? I know all I want to do half the time is curl up and do nothing, but I’m going to try to find a livable home that is not 3/4 to a million dollars as we do not have that.

  2. binkybunnyfashion permalink
    August 5, 2015 8:12 pm

    Hi I also have MCS and I am 40 years old. I do have my own home but it is not free from the neighbours toxins unfortunately. I am just really wanting to connect with other people like me. Thanks

    • Gordon Prowse permalink
      January 31, 2016 10:01 am

      Hi, I live in Creston BC and I became chemically sensitive a few years ago. I have had a hard time finding a healthy place to live. I bought a house I hope would be Ok but it is not . I did replace the drywall in 1 room and heat it by electric heaters and that seems to working out OK. I hope to sell this home at some time and try to find a better house.

  3. Gordon Prowse permalink
    February 1, 2016 10:38 am

    Hi, I have MCS and CFS. I am 49 and live in Creston, BC. I became chemically sensitive a few years ago, and I have had a very tough time finding healthy housing. I did just replace the drywall in 1 room, and that is OKish. I have plans to try and improve my housing. I would like a small house that smells good. I would be good to hear from others with this problem. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

